Grant Program 2014 - BBVA Foundation: Climate Change and Development Cooperation

Posted by Shofi Fida Sunday, May 25, 2014 0 comments
Closing Date: June 30, 2014.

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge and Culture Awards are intended to recognize basic research and creative work of excellence, as embedded in theoretical advances, models and fundamental perspectives for an improved understanding of the natural, social and artificial or technological worlds, technological innovations and developments, and the creation of outstanding works or new artistic or interpretative styles in contemporary classical music. Awards also go to significant achievements that advance our understanding or deliver material progress with regard to two key challenges of the global society of the 21st century: climate change and development cooperation.

Awards will be granted in eight prize categories, spanning three domains. First, scientific and technological research in the areas of Basic Sciences, Biomedicine, Ecology and Conservation Biology, Information and Communication Technologies, and Economics, Finance and Management. Second, the creation, direction or performance of works of contemporary classical music. Third, scientific research and/or projects that represent significant advances in two core concerns of the 21st century: climate change and development cooperation.

1.    Climate Change
2.    Development Cooperation
3.    Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
4.    Biomedicine
5.    Ecology and Conservation Biology
6.    Information and Communication Technologies
7.    Economics, Finance and Management
8.    Contemporary Music

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge and Culture Awards will consist of €400,000.

Eligibility criteria:
§  Candidates shall be one or more natural persons of any nationality, without limitation of number in the case of convergent contributions to a given advance, whether due to a formal collaboration (with the candidate(s) belonging to one or more groups) or parallel working.
§  In categories Climate change and Development cooperation, entries are also open to agencies and organizations in the public or private sector (not-for-profit in the latter case) under the conditions stipulated in the preceding paragraph, providing their institutional or organizational purpose is to undertake activities relating to climate change or development cooperation.
§  Awards may not be granted posthumously.

Source and More Information, Click this Link.


Post a Comment

About Me

My photo

Humanitarian Grant Program 
is a Partner in People Development